Hawks Win!!

When I heard the radio this morning reminding me of the Blackhawks victory last night, I thought of a nine-year-old girl I was able to greet every morning last school year. She’s a BIG hockey fan and often had comments about her team or the Blackhawks game the night before. I don’t know for certain, but I have a feeling those few moments of conversation helped her enjoy and participate more in my music class than she might have otherwise.

Who knew that hockey would help me teach music!

Leave a Reply

